Skip to main content


About the CCCEPA Program

The Cobb County Center for Excellence in the Performing Arts (CCCEPA) is a tuition-free program is open to students in grades 9-12 who meet eligibility and audition standards. Residency within the Cobb County School District is a requirement. District-wide bus transportation is provided for students admitted to the performing arts magnet program.

Magnet students are actively involved in co-curricular performances and are given the opportunity to work with top professionals in the arts from the Atlanta area and across the United States. Guided by master teachers, CCCEPA students grow as bold artists who graduate prepared to succeed in college and beyond. CCCEPA alumni have distinguished themselves in virtually every field of endeavor, including the arts and sciences as well as public service and other professions.


The Cobb County Center for Excellence in the Performing Arts seeks to develop and nurture talented, accomplished and intellectually engaged young artists for successful careers or avocations in the performing arts.

cccepa show

Our Graduates' Futures are Bright

Graduates of CCCEPA have continued their performing arts training at the following colleges, universities, and conservatories: The Ailey School, American Academy of Dramatic Arts, Auburn University, Ball State University, Belmont University, Berklee College of Music, Birmingham-Southern College, Brenau University, Boston Conservatory of Music, Boston University, Butler University, California Institute of the Arts, Carnegie Mellon University, Chicago College of Performing Arts at Roosevelt University, Columbia University, Columbus State University, Converse College, DePaul University, Elon University, Emerson College, Emory University, Florida State University, Furman University, George Washington University, Georgia Southern University, Georgia State University, Indiana University, Ithaca College, The Juilliard School, Kennesaw State University, Louisiana State University, Manhattan School of Music, Mercer University, Montclair University, New England Conservatory of Music, New York University, North Carolina School of the Arts, Northwestern University, Oberlin Conservatory of Music, Oklahoma City University, Pace University, Pennsylvania State University, Point Park University, Rider University, San Francisco Conservatory of Music, Samford University, Savannah College of Art and Design, Shenandoah Conservatory of Music, Shorter University, Southern Methodist University, State University of New York – Binghamton, State University of New York – Purchase, State University of West Georgia, Stetson University, Syracuse University, Texas Christian University, Texas State University, University of Alabama, University of Arizona, University of the Arts, University of California – Irvine, University of California—San Diego, University of Central Florida, University of Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music, University of Florida, University of Georgia, University of Miami, University of Michigan, University of Minnesota , University of Oklahoma, University of South Carolina, University of Southern California, University of Utah, University of Virginia, Valdosta State University, Viterbo University, Webster University Conservatory, Wellesley College, Western Carolina University, Western Michigan University, Westminster Choir College, Wright State University, and Yale University.